Friday, October 14, 2011

Upcoming Sitecore Users’ Virtual Group

Exciting news! I was invited to present at the upcoming Sitecore Users’ Virtual Group which will be held next week on Wednesday (Oct 19th) at Noon Pacific, 3:00 PM Eastern, 8:00 PM UK. Thanks guys!
So the topic would be quite random, “Latest cool prototypes from Sitecore US lab”. Since I am not in product development, rather “on-the-field” kind of Sitecorian, don’t expect any of the new MVC, Sitecore 7, but expect the demos of the following components produced for the customer needs I witness during my consulting engagements with partners and customers:
- Updates on the following two hottest modules produced. Both contain some major enhancements based on your feedback (thank you)!
Sitecore.Search extension aka AdvancedDatabaseCrawler
Partial Language Fallback
- Other prototypes and super experimental stuff like ContentSilo, NameValueEx field, WorkflowBundle and more (if we have time)!
If this sounds interesting, see this event page for more details and click here to register. Space is limited.
Hope it will be informative and fun! See you soon.